True Grit

Joel Coen (Director/Writer/Producer)

Joel Coen was honored by the Cannes International Film Festival in 2001, as Best Director for The Man Who Wasn't There, and in 1991, as Best Director for Barton Fink. He was honored as Best Director by the New York Film Critics Circle, the National Board of Review, and the BAFTA Awards for 1996's Fargo; and he also won the Academy Award® for Best Original Screenplay for Fargo, which he co-wrote with his brother Ethan. The screenplay for O Brother, Where Art Thou?, also co-written with Ethan, was nominated for a BAFTA Award and the Academy Award for Best Adapted Screenplay. Other films that he has directed and co-written are Intolerable Cruelty; The Big Lebowski; The Hudsucker Proxy; Miller's Crossing; Raising Arizona; and Blood Simple.

True Grit Movie - Own it on DVD & Blu-ray Disc
True Grit Trailer
True Grit Reviews
True Grit Pictures
True Grit Cast
True Grit Cast - Hailee Steinfeld
True Grit Cast - Matt Damon
True Grit Cast - Josh Brolin
True Grit Cast - Jeff Bridges
True Grit Crew - Joel Coen
True Grit Crew - Ethan Coen

Get Adobe Flash player